CraftWorks

New Style

I decided I was getting bored with my old style of painting, so I have taken a new turn in style and painting medium, I have gone from oils to acrylic. And I must say I really enjoyed the experience, although I have never used acrylics before, I think I am going to like them.
The difference was that the acrylics dry really fast, where as an oil painting could take me months to finish, I did the painting below in four hours.!!
I have also changed to a more impressionistic style too.

New Style

New Style

October 4, 2008 - Posted by | Art | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. that is completely gorgeous!!

    Comment by katie | October 14, 2008 | Reply

  2. That’s really nice, well done mum.

    Comment by quiltingcraft | October 16, 2008 | Reply

  3. Oh wow it is beautiful!!

    Comment by shashi. | February 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

