CraftWorks

Bread Basket Cloth

As regular visitors know I have only recently learnt to crochet, the only thing I have made previously was a dish cloth, but I wanted to learn to do filet, I found this Fleur-de-Lis bread cloth on Crochet pattern central, there are lots of mistakes but I am pleased with the result, considering I have never followed a crochet pattern before.
Fleur-de-Lis bread cloth
New link to the free pattern its now on Ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/fleur-de-lis-bread-cloth
Click on photo for larger view.

Please feel free to leave a comment, I welcome all advice.

March 12, 2008 - Posted by | Crochet | , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. It great mum. My advice as a non crocheter, keep practicing…

    Comment by quiltingcraft | March 13, 2008 | Reply

  2. This is astounding. Having been involved with Crochet for many years I appreciate good work but it is usually from people experienced in the craft. This, for someone new to it is excellent and you have every reason to feel very proud of it.

    Comment by Mum | March 13, 2008 | Reply

  3. Great job! I’ve been crocheting seven years and I still haven’t tried fillet. I love the fleur de lis motif. I agree with Mum – you should be proud!

    Comment by thekidneybean | March 14, 2008 | Reply

  4. Thank you all for for encouraging comments.

    Comment by Sheila | March 15, 2008 | Reply

  5. Looks good!

    Comment by djd | March 26, 2008 | Reply

  6. I looked on Crochet central and could not find the pattern please tell me where to find it. It looks great.

    Comment by Mavis | January 18, 2012 | Reply

  7. Hi, unfortunately it looks like the pattern was moved, I will have a search and see if I can find it again.
    If I do I will post the link.

    Comment by KBCrafter | January 18, 2012 | Reply

    • Do you think that you could send me that pattern? I can’t find it on Ravelry
      Thanks,
      Chelsea

      Comment by Chelsea Menn | March 19, 2012 | Reply

  8. Here’s the link to the Fleur-de-Lis PATTERN: http://www.freepatterns.com/detail.html?code=FC00407&cat_id=1

    Enjoy!

    Comment by Iris | April 18, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

