CraftWorks

Lioness

As regular visitors will know I started this painting last year and due to unforseen circumstances I did not manage to finish it, well, Ta Da !! here is the finished painting.
It is painted in oils on canvas.
Lioness
I have recently found out who took the photo I based the painting on. He is called Frans Lanting, he takes incredible pictures, you can see some of his work here.

Click on picture for larger view.

Thank you for the nice comments

March 7, 2008 - Posted by | Art | , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. All I can say is amazing, absolutely amazing. You have every right to be very proud of such a wonderful achievement.

    Comment by Mum | March 7, 2008 | Reply

  2. Its great mum, you should be very proud. I like it alot…

    Comment by quiltingcraft | March 8, 2008 | Reply

  3. That is based off of a picture by Franz Lanting. You should give him some credit.

    Comment by Zahra | November 22, 2008 | Reply

  4. Very nice painting… congratulations but that´s not a lioness, that´s a Puma

    Comment by Ana | May 16, 2009 | Reply

  5. Gorgeous, expressive eyes…

    Comment by Ben | November 13, 2009 | Reply

  6. Absolutely Beautiful!!!! I am a Leo and was looking for pictures and stumbled upon your painting…Love it!!!!

    Comment by CaliDlyte | July 29, 2011 | Reply

  7. my new tattoo

    Comment by Sonya Shepherd | August 21, 2011 | Reply

  8. I have just finished writing a book – a fable called “The Three Feathers”. I’m in the process of getting an agent but I wanted to let you know that your painting has inspired me throughout the book. I can’t find any way of getting in touch with you other than this blog. I would love to include a part of this painting as cover of the book. Please write me at stefanbolz@yahoo.com. Check out my blog at thethreefeathers.blogspot.com to see roughly what I thought it would look like. But first and foremost I wanted to thank you for this painting. Beautiful.

    Thanks again so much!!!
    Stefan Bolz

    Comment by stefanbolz | May 10, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

