CraftWorks

Work in progress

I have been very lax in posting lately, so I thought I would put up a photo of my latest painting in progress, this painting of a lioness is a long way from finished, it has taken me weeks to get this far, painting short fur is not easy.
She is painted in oil on canvas.
We have just finished the exhibition at Gourin, it was a huge success, they had an average of one hundred people per day. We did not sell any paintings there, but I sold one at the previous exhibition, which I was pleased about.
if you click on the picture you can view larger picture.

June 7, 2007 - Posted by | Art

3 Comments »

  1. That’s very good. I’m really impressed. Glad your back.

    Comment by quiltingcraft | June 7, 2007 | Reply

  2. It is really very beautiful. I love it.

    Comment by Shashi | June 11, 2007 | Reply

  3. Love the painting . Look at the eyes-so real and staring. I like the birds, too, but love the painting.

    Comment by Nancylea Dersch | January 15, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

