CraftWorks

The Fabric Lady

Do you ever watch QNN? if not I suggest you watch it now.
At 9am and 9pm tomorrow, Friday 26th April, there is is the best documentary on it is about a lady called Penny Sisto, I don’t know if you have heard of her? she makes the most amazing picture quilts I have ever seen, and uses very emotive subjects, I have watched a small bit of it, but have been waiting for it to replay to watch the whole thing, she has had the most horrendous start in life and over come it, to be the the most inspirational person I have seen in a long while, I do hope you will find time to watch it, if not keep your eye out for her appearing again.
You can see her work here be prepared to be amazed, she is not called the fabric lady for nothing.

April 26, 2007 - Posted by | Quilting

2 Comments »

  1. Thank you..I was surprised to be told of your Blog..sometimes at work alone I forget that we can touch fingers across the internet..my latest series on Immigrants will be on my website next week..37 quilts done since January 2007..your paintings are wonderful. In Peace, Penny

    Comment by Penny Sisto | July 19, 2007 | Reply

  2. Hi Penny,
    Thank you for taking time out of your busy life to visit my humble blog.

    Comment by KBCrafter | January 27, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

