CraftWorks

Tilly’s Quilt

This is the finished quilt top, made from all my fabric bits, its mainly a railfence pattern, but I had some nice squares that fit perfectly, so I used them whole, there is even one square that has the Eiffel Tower in it.
The little girl I made this for, was just one yr old this March, she lives with Mum & Dad in Mongolia, although they will be coming home in July.
tillys-quilt.jpg
I don’t know if you can see it, but I have embroidered Tilly in the bottom right hand square.
Just need to sandwich it with backing and batting, then I will have to think how to quilt it.

April 15, 2007 - Posted by | Quilting

3 Comments »

  1. It’s delightful!

    Comment by Flibbertygibbet | April 16, 2007 | Reply

  2. It’s lovely mum, I’m sure she will love it.

    Comment by quiltingcraft | April 27, 2007 | Reply

  3. I’m glad I clicked on the larger picture at Flickr – then I saw it much better. Lovely work!
    I couldn’t quite make out the Eiffel Tower, but then again it is a ways from here and the weather has been foggy…

    Comment by djd | April 28, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

