CraftWorks

Fabric bits

You know all those strips of fabric you have left over from your old projects? plus all the bits from fabric swaps you entered, that you don’t know what to do with?
Well I decided yesterday, it was raining and I have not got any big projects going yet, to sort out my fabrics, found all these bits and lots more besides, and decided to sew them up, I now have the beginnings of a pretty scrappy rail fence quilt, and I know a little girl who will love it, so away I go..:)
bits.jpg

April 14, 2007 - Posted by | Quilting, Sewing

1 Comment »

  1. Dad is printing the bread recipe so that I can ‘digest’ it so I will report back later. As for the scraps of material, they are far too nice to throw away and I think that is a wonderful idea. It’s the sort of thing that is on-going and you can work on it as time allows so sometime in the near or distant future I look forward to the end result. Thank you for making these interesting items available.

    Comment by Mum and Dad. | April 14, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

