CraftWorks

Birthday

Today is my birthday, I have had lots of lovely cards, my hubby Alan has bought me these books from my wish list on Amazon, he was not sure what to get me, so I steered him to this list. “You can be sure I get something I like then”, I said…:)

magis-carzy.jpgcraetive-cloth-doll.jpg
I am 57 yrs old now, I can’t believe where all the time has gone. my children all grown up and living exciting lives of their own. Finally we have the time to do all things we never had time for when we were working, I mean, how lucky can you get?, since I turned 50, I have met the love of my life, moved to a beautiful part of France, where we have hens, ducks, cats, a dog, a veg garden and the most beautiful country side you can imagine.

If I feel like it, I garden, do quilting, make cloth dolls, paint, knit, make cards, I run a class for patchwork, isnt life wonderful??

April 2, 2007 - Posted by | None Crafting

2 Comments »

  1. Congratulations Sheila, many happy returns and we hope you have a lovely happy day with all your friends. We get so much pleasure knowing you are both so happy in your lovely home and hearing about all the things you do. Seeing the lovely pictures is for us ‘the icing on the cake.’ Have a lovely day. Mum and Dad.

    Comment by Mum and Dad. | April 3, 2007 | Reply

  2. Happy birthday – another Aries!

    Comment by Flibbertygibbet | April 3, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

